If I wrote a cookbook

Screen Shot 2015-10-23 at 1.56.20 PM

I’ve been looking around for dairy-free cookbooks lately, not the best results. It seems unless you are on a diet like the paleo diet or your vegan cookbooks with only dairy-free recipes is a hard find. The books I did find didn’t even seem to promising, one of the top results was a book dedicated to substitute milk product recipes and soy cheese doesn’t taste like cheese so why put it in a recipe that is supposed to use the flavor of cheese to its benefit? Since rustic, fresh food is a trend I think I should be able to use that to show that you can be dairy-free without being vegan and make meals that aren’t boring, something vegans are trying to do too. In this book I will use recipes form this blog and other similar recipes with some extra pages about tips and tricks to cooking.

imaginary celebrity endorsement:

“You’re doing a fine ass job here. Being dairy-free and cooking with fresh ingredients is a challenge, and I had to also tackle it gluten-free. Its good to eat healthier and you’re on the right track.”

-Gwyneth Paltrow

*disclaimer, if you didn’t read the above statement then here it is again. Gwyneth Paltrow did not actually endorse my cookbook idea. I should also add this imaginary quote is a little on the sarcastic side, meaning there is a lot of people who think she is a little too pretentious so is that is what this quote sounds like that was the intention. I apologize if I offended anyone I just thought it would be kinda fun to make a mock celebrity endorsement.*

other disclaimer: the images used in my cookbook cover page idea are not mine, they are from websites I have put links to in my recipe posts.

Leave a Reply

